Regretting the Intention to Send the Letter Never Sent.

Dear, Potential, Recipient; Thank you for your time.

A.ELIZABETHMIND
12 min readNov 20, 2020

A Thanks to my Email Draft system.

Prelude:

A letter to a colleague;

I opened my inbox and finished the draft. I tapped my fingers along the keyboard aimlessly, and despite a month passing, I was writing how I really felt. It was the most honest I’ve been with myself, nor anyone else in a very long time. It was humbling, and unexpected, but I am glad I did this.

I spilled my heart out to this woman, a stranger really. I barely know her, but potentially hope to have a business relationship with her!

After she read what I replied she expressed so very much compassion.

Within my belief of being strong and thriving through the unexpected things along my path. I suddenly reached my point of “humanity” and I reached out to an unexpected woman. I had been suffering silently when life hit me hard, and I finally broke down.

I wasn’t eating, I was robotic, and the grief set in hard.

I felt paralyzed.

I indeed, was, paralyzed.

I know now.

Each moment that passes.

No matter what.

I need to feel how I feel, and express this going forward; I will hold myself accountable for my own mental…

--

--

A.ELIZABETHMIND

My ideas on the complexities of our mind’s with an appreciation for the “darker” realities— Whilst insisting Hope remains, unwavering, in all of us!.